my life, poems etc.

On fear

Daylight passes in nerve racking anxiety

As my heart searches common ground to bond

And night comes a forced conversation

A small hope of tomorrow for one sided love

And I hated living an obsessed infatuated doom

But years had jailed me in anxious prisons

With empty nights and secret days

A pathetic circle with you across

My aching mind cries ever lost

And what I seek know I won’t find

But searching everyday for an end a cure

When frustrated I almost confess my soul pure

Panic stopping my sin in my lungs

Breath ragged gasps of misfortune

Said nothing of deep fears repressed entrenched

For future spelled us only miles and seas

Spaces I couldn’t believe you’d foresee

In the end truth left torment torn

Knew the world not for me but some other

You were yours and I was mine

And since we spoke of nothing more

Leave a comment